Skip to main content
  • External Advisory Committee

  • The Center for Science of Information (CSoI) External Advisory Committee (EAC) is a distinguished group of experts from academia and/or industry whose guidance supplements the strategic planning by CSoI management and the CSoI Executive Committee. The primary mission of the EAC is to offer an independent assessment of CSoI research, education, diversity, and knowledge transfer goals, plans, and accomplishments. EAC input plays an important role in the annual revision of the CSoI strategic plan.

    External Advisory Committee Members

    • Rob Calderbank, Duke (Chair)
    • Arden Bement, NSF and Purdue (Emeritus)
    • Shuki Bruck, CALTECH
    • Javier Garcia-Frias, University of Delaware
    • Jerry Gibson, UC Santa Barbara
    • Michael Luby, QualComm Research
    • Dana Randall, GA Tech
    • Iraj Saniee, Nokia Bell Labs
    • Emina Soljanin - Rutgers